The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors manages the Foundation and executes the will of the founder. It has to manage the foundation in such a way that the realization of the foundation's purpose appears to be guaranteed in the long run, taking into account the recognizable or presumed will of the founder.

Until October 2013, the board of directors was formed by:

Portrait Hermann AvenariusProf. Dr. iur. utr. Hermann Avenarius as Chairman

Frauke Ueck as deputy chairman and managing director

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Manfred Ueck

Actual board of directors:

Portrait Franz ReimerProf. Dr. Franz Reimer as Chairman,
Chair of Public Law and Legal Theory
Justus Liebig University Giessen
Hein-Heckroth-Str. 5, 35390 Gießen
Phone: +49 (0641) 99-21181
fax: +49 (0641) 99-21189

Prof. Dr. Volker Wissemann
Institute for Botany
Heinrich Buff Ring 38, Carl-Vogt-Haus (MZVG),
D-35390 Giessen
Phone 0641-99-35170

Portrait Anja KlöcknerProf. Dr. Anja Klöckner,
Goethe-University Frankfurt
Institute for Archaeological Sciences,
Department I Near Eastern and Classical Archaeology
Campus Westend Hausfach 7, Norbert-Wollheim-Platz 1, 60629 Frankfurt
Phone: +49 (69) 798 32300
fax: +49 (69) 798 32314

The board of directors appoints the management:

Portrait Peter FalzmannDipl.-Kfm. Peter Falzmann,
Federath 43c, 51491 Overath
Phone: 49 (0) 2206 8578373
fax: 49 (0) 2206 8578374